November 7th, 2015 – Savour Cowichan

Tasting Room Radio Post Banner B

Welcome to Savour Cowichan in the Cowichan Valley, Vancouver Island!!

Play

THE SHOW

 

It’s the annual gathering of all the culinary and liquid arts in the Cowichan Valley.

Yes, the Okanagan Valley gets most of the headlines. Frankly,  they earned them.

Which is exactly what The Cowichan intends to do as well.

The wineries, cider makers, craft beer group and the chefs all want Vancouver to be aware that there are other choices, other destinations to consider!! On Vancouver Island.

Savour Cowichan is held on the spectacular pier in Mill Bay.

The locals may take the setting for granted but anyone arriving for the first time will simply pull out the camera and start shooting memories.

The dinner and drinks showcase is a fundraiser for the Canucks Autism Network.

Attending on the night were Noah Morantz, Director of Development and hockey hero Kirk McLean.

 

Our guests include:

Paul Brunner – Blue Grouse Estate Winery  http://www.bluegrouse.ca/

Tim Turyk – Unsworth Vineyards  www.unsworthvineyards.com

Merridale Estate Cidery – Rick Pipes  www.merridalecider.com

Andy Johnson – Averill Creek Vineyards www.averillcreek.ca

Mark Holford  – Rocky Creek Winery  www.rockycreekwinery.ca

Simon Spencer – Enrico Winery  http://enricowinery.com/

Jeremy Schacht – Ampersand Distilling http://ampersanddistilling.com/

Marilyn and Michelle Venturi – Venturi Schulze Vineyards  www.venturischulze.com

Noah Morantz  –  Canucks Autism Network   www.canucksautism.ca

Kirk McLean – Canucks Alumni

 

www.savourcowichan.com

www.canucksautism.ca

Play

STORIES WE’RE WORKING ON

Harry McWatters

Randy Ullom – Kendall-Jackson

Colin Linden

Royal Wood

Jim Cuddy

Sommelier Challenge

 

 

 

Check Also

December 9th, 2017 – A Thousand Stories!

The Wine Diva’s Top 100 under $20 plus Winemaker Bob Blue on 1000 Stories & …